# Deactivate a payment link

Self-Care Portal

Use the Self-Care Portal to deactivate a payment link. When you deactivate a payment link, its status changes to Cancelled, and you can't reactivate or share the payment link. However, you can still view its details, payment history, and share history.

To deactivate a payment link, complete the following steps:

1. Sign in to [payments.payroc.com/merchant/selfcare/](https://payments.payroc.com/merchant/selfcare/).
2. From the side menu, select **Customers**, and then select **PayBylink**.
3. Locate the link that you want to deactivate.
4. From the Action column, select ![More options](https://support.payroc.com/assets/b6cd89ef4d3a5d99.png), and then select **Deactivate Payment Link**.
5. To confirm you want to deactivate the payment link, select **OK**.

## Related articles

- [View your payment links](https://support.payroc.com/en-US/core-products/payroc-gateway/web-portal/payment-links/view-your-payment-links.md)

---

From [Payroc Support](https://support.payroc.com/en-US/core-products/payroc-gateway/web-portal/payment-links/deactivate-a-payment-link). Every page is listed in [llms.txt](https://support.payroc.com/llms.txt).
