Change the settings of a payment link
Self-Care Portal
You can use the Self-Care Portal to change the settings of a payment link. The changes you can make depend on the type of link you want to make changes to.
You can change the following settings of a multi-use link:
- Expiration Date – Last date that the customer can use the link to make a payment. If you don't provide an expiration date, the default expiration period applies. To change the default expiration period, go to Change the default expiration period for payment links on the Self-Care Portal.
- Create Secure Token from payment details – Indicates if you want to give your customer the option to save their payment details for future payments.
- Payment Button Text – Label for the payment button.
You can change the following settings of a single-use link:
- Description – Description for the payment.
- Expiration Date - Last date that the customer can use the link to make a payment.
- Auth Type – Indicates whether the payment link is for a pre-authorization or a sale transaction.
- Amount – Amount of the payment.
- Create Secure Token from payment details – Indicates if you want to give your customer the option to save their payment details for future payments.
- Payment Button Text – Label for the payment button.
Change the settings of a payment link
- From the side menu, select Customers, and then select PayByLink.
- Locate the payment link you want to update.
- From the Action column, select
, and then select Link Details. - Make your changes to the settings.
- Select SAVE.
- (Optional) If you are making changes to a single-use link, the Self-Care Portal asks you to confirm that you understand the URL of the link will change. Select OK.